Warm February

It’s unseasonable warm here in Ohio for February. If the weathermen are right, we are due for about 7 Days of 50 to 60 degree weather in a row. The spring bulbs are coming up a bit early, and the cats are demanding that I share the sunny windowsill. Fortunately for me they choose not to bother the plants much; as long as no one gets startled the plants are pretty safe. Knock on wood!

I’m going to take this opportunity to try to get a plant mail order in to replace one variety of haworthia that I lost in the fall. Wish me much that the beautiful weather holds long enough to get my shipment here and give the rabbits better lunch options than my hyacinths and tulips! 

Leave a Reply

