Lithops Seeds in a Petri Dish

The lithops seeds that I started a few weeks ago are suffering a severe issue with algae/fungus on the top of the soil.

Someone shared with me the technique in this video, and as strange as it may seem – I’m going to give it a go!  I sterilized some sand in the oven today, and I’m using a some cotton swaps in a take out container to start 10-15 in a second batch.  I’m not sure how it will work out with the fact that the cotton is essentially planted along with the seedlings in the long run; but the adult lithops in the video seem to be doing okay.  I figured it was worth 10-15 seeds to give it a try!

 

Leave a Reply

