I Bought a Zoo

My trip to the golf cart dealership a few days ago took me right past a Home Depot, and I couldn’t resist stopping to check on their collection.  They had a small selection of newish plants, and there were a few I hadn’t seen show up in the selection before that I couldn’t resist walking away.  The don’t necessarily fit with my collection at home (which is mostly haworthia and a few echevarias), so perhaps the theme of my windowsill at the office can be “Animal plants”.


“Bear Paw” Cotyledon Ladismithiensis.  Plush, Fuzzy, brown toes.  The leaves looks like tiny little baby animal paws.

“Tigers Jaws” Faucaria Tigrina.  Opposing facing leaves that are lined with spiny “teeth”.

 

Leave a Reply

